Resonancias #30

Jazz III Mingus – Russell – Composición clásica y Post bop

Charles Mingus

01. Revelations first movement – 1957

The Black Saint and the Sinner Lady – 1963

02. Solo Dancer (Stop! and listen, sinner Jim Whitney)
03. Duet solo (Heart’s beat and shades in physical embraces)
04. Group Dancers ({Soul fusion} Free Woman and Oh This freedom’s slave cries)

Let My Children Hear Music – 1972

05. The shoes of the fisherman’s wife are some jive ass slippers
06. Adagio ma non troppo
07. The I of Hurricane Sue

George Russell

08. Waltz from outer Space – 1960
09. Otello Ballet Suite part I (excerpt) – 1970